Nutritious and Fit

Diet, Fitness, and a Healthy Attitude

Happy Turkey Day!

So I know the predictable post would be to lecture on eating in moderation on Thanksgiving, but I’m not going to do that. I am all about living a healthy lifestyle and having your overall diet be healthy while getting an adequate amount of physical activity- but Thanksgiving is but once a year, right smack in the middle of crazy times so I hate to disappoint, but I’m going all out! My grandmother is the most amazing cook ever so I’m going to eat turkey, mashed potatoes, and stuffing all smothered in gravy, green bean casserole (not as healthy as it sounds), corn bread and biscuits, and lots of candied sweet potatoes. Then I’ll have some of every kind of pie that we have. 🙂  I’m very very excited about all this food and I’m not going to feel one bit guilty about it because I know that it won’t break my healthy lifestyle. Tomorrow I will be back at the gym and be eating normal again. Well, except for the leftovers tomorrow night 🙂

I hope you all enjoy your feast, guilt-free, as much as I am! Happy Thanksgiving!!

Next post: My notes on the Vitamin D lecture from the Food and Nutrition Conference

11/25/2010 - Posted by | Attitude

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Amanda!
    I’m enjoying your posts! Can’t wait to see the one on “Vitamin D.” I’ve seen a lot about Vitamin D lately in the news. Can’t wait to see what you’ve learned about it!
    Love ya!
    Linda

    Comment by Linda | 11/26/2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

